The update window indicates if a new version of the application is available and display as well the latest Release notes.
This window automatically appears during startup if a new version is available to download. To manually check for updates use Check for updates in the Help menu.
It is possible to avoid displaying this window during the startup with the following methods:
- Use the Don't remind me until next version setting in the window to temporarily skip the display of the window until the next new version.
- Disable the Check for updates setting in the General preferences.